Getting Crafty

Posted on Updated on

Just before I came down with that awful virus, I bought a Décopatch kit. I’d seen it in my local Hobbycraft shop a while ago and fancied giving it a go for ages. When I saw that there was a kit of it, I thought that this was the perfect way of getting into it. As you may already know, I have a bit of an obsession with hearts, so it was a bit of a no brainer when deciding what kit to go for.

Well today I have finally given this ago, whilst it’s a bit messy, it’s really cool! I’ve covered a couple of little heart-shaped boxes so far and I’m very pleased. It’s so good to do something that has such instant results. For those of you that haven’t come across Décopatch before, the best way to describe it is probably that it’s a bit like Papier-mâché but the glue that you use means it will stick to almost anything. Card, wood, glass and ceramic. Of course this means I have been very careful with how I do this, I don’t want to cover something unintentionally!

20130403-185102.jpgThe picture above shows a few of the items I have to cover with the paper in the background. I can even cover the box with the paper once I’m done. Once I have finished the kit I will definitely be branching out into other things. I have got a few ideas rolling around in my head already. I will be sure to post my ongoing efforts for you all to have a look at.

One thought on “Getting Crafty

    My New Addiction « Big Tall Tales said:
    May 24, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    […] dabbled in this last year and I even posted up on here about it. The set I bought was pretty good, and I did as few pieces from that set which lead me to […]

Leave a Reply

