Diet Progress – 10 Days In

Posted on Updated on

It has been 10 days since I started back on my Slimming World Plan. So far it’s going rather well. I’m back under the weight of when I first started by 3 pounds. This might not sound like much but it means I’ve lost about 13 pounds in the last 10 days.

I do not expect my weight loss to be as high as this all the way through. That would be ridiculous. But as long as I am losing an average of 2 lb a week I’ll be happy.

At that rate it’ll take me about a year to get to my target weight. Which would be amazing.

Hopefully I will be able to stick to it long enough to get there and it becomes second nature to me by then.

I’ve walked to work a couple of times in the last couple of weeks too. Hopefully the weather will settle down more soon so I can walk more (and I can drag myself out of bed that little bit sooner).

I think I need to invest in some decent trainers for walking and in prep for going to the gym too. My feet don’t like walking in my ballet pumps too much.

That’s all from me for now. I’ll update you again next week.

Leave a Reply

