It’s All Gone Horribly Wrong!

Posted on Updated on

Well my diet fears were very much realised this weekend. It all started out so well, I walked into town as it was lovely sunny day in West Sussex (if a bit chilly). I got my hair cut, which took 2 hours!! The downside of having very thick hair. Then I went to have some lunch, I even made the effort to go somewhere I knew I’d be able to get something  Slimming World friendly. I had a jacket potato with baked beans, no butter, and a side salad and a 7up free to wash it down with, even though I was ver tempted by a milkshake and a brunch. Feeling very proud of myself, I walked around town and did the shopping I needed to and walked home.

Disaster came when I went to my boyfriend’s for dinner and to stay over. Dinner was steak, with mushrooms and some veg, which was fine. But then came the ma-hoo-sive portion of chip shop chips as something went awry with the original potato dish that was meant to go with it. Then after that, my boyfriend pulled out a box of Cadbury Milk Tray, which I LOVE and I was too weak by this point to resist. Then on Sunday, there was a lot of stuff going on, I helped the fella out in the garden. I was a scrubber (of the garden furniture) for the day. For dinner, KFC was bought.

All in all, diet went to pieces over the weekend. I am really not looking forward to getting on the scale on Wednesday. The only thing I can do it hope that by some miracle that I just stay the same, but I don’t think I’m going to get that lucky. I just don’t know what to do about it, apart from refuse to eat certain things when I’m there. But I don’t want to offend her or seem ungrateful!

I guess the other thing I can do it up my exercise to help combat any excess I might encounter. That was a very rare occasion after all. I’ve been with him for 10 months and that was definitely the worst it’s been for the unhealthy food.

Wednesday will have to be a restart. I haven’t got any meals out planned, or anything of the like. I will have to make sure I plan all my meals and stick to the plan as much as I possibly can. The hardest part is always going to be the bit I haven’t got any power over.

4 thoughts on “It’s All Gone Horribly Wrong!

    shredforless said:
    April 22, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Going over one week is no biggie. Just make sure you’re back on track and losing consistently in the coming weeks! 🙂

      Big Tall Tales said:
      April 22, 2013 at 8:44 pm

      Thank you! I’m going to give it my best shot!

    Hayley said:
    April 30, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    One day off plan won’t necessarily ruin all your hard work, but if you know you are going to be in a bit of a danger zone you can always save up some Syns for when you are at your boyfriend’s. I know how you feel, I’m the same with my boyfriend’s mum but in the end I just explained to her how important losing weight is to me and now she doesn’t try to feed me (too much!). Or just have a word with your other half and get him to ‘back you up’ so to speak. It’s your body and no one has the right to make you feel bad about what you do or don’t eat! 🙂

      Big Tall Tales said:
      April 30, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment and for the advice. You are totally right about how I feel about what I eat. I definitely need to take more control 🙂

Leave a Reply

