What Is The Matter With Me?!

Posted on

Firstly, let me start on a positive note. Over the last week, I managed to lose 2lb. I had been really trying, there were a few slip ups, but I did a couple of sessions of Zumba to try and even things out, and it seems to have worked.

However, today I have been really struggling. Well I was doing alright, I had a really good day with my food and only had 2.5 syns so far but still eat quite a bit. Unfortunately, I have had a massive craving for chocolate all afternoon. After work, I succumbed to this craving and bought some, and not just a little bit either. Right now I am feeling rather guilty about it to be honest.

I should have known that I would not be able to trust myself and not gone shopping in the first place, but it’s done now and it’s eaten. Now I will just have to try and do some damage control for the rest of the week.

I don’t know why I do it to myself, every so often I get this craving for things that just won’t go away. It’s probably an emotional thing, there are a lot of little things that have been bugging me of late. So it’s probably comfort eating of sorts. I just wish I could stop. I need something to help curb the cravings so I can keep to my diet a lot better. Otherwise I’m never going to get to the weight that I want!

I’m going to have to really think about this and try and figure it out, otherwise it can only get worse!

2 thoughts on “What Is The Matter With Me?!

    juliecoffey2013 said:
    May 14, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    Hello
    Some people have a problem with sugar addiction, could that be you?
    Julie

      Big Tall Tales said:
      May 14, 2013 at 7:25 pm

      It’s possible, but then it’s not always sugary things. I go through phases of having cravings for different things. Have done for years.

Leave a Reply

