Outfits I Wore Earlier

Posted on Updated on

Yesterday evening I had a wedding reception to go out. After much deliberation I narrowed it down to 2 options.

image

Left hand outfit:
Dress: New Look inspire (bought at least 5 years ago)
Shoes: New Look
Cardigan: Unknown origin. Stolen from my mum years ago. But it’s still good!

Right had outfit:
Dress: Scarlett Johnson for Evans.
Shoes: Evans
Shrug: New Look inspire
Belt: Evans

I decided to go with the lacy number in the end as I was only going to the evening reception and this looked more like an evening look to me. The dress originally came with a ribbon to go around the middle. But I felt that my trusty bit black belt gave it a bit of a better look.

The wedding reception was beautiful. Although it was over shadowed by my feet absolutely killing me! I rarely wear heels and decided to walk to the venue as it wasn’t that far away from where I live. What a mistake to make! I have now vowed never to wear heels a ever again. Standing at 5ft 10 in flats, I really don’t need the extra height anyway!

So I am going to get on a mission to find pretty flats for any night out I have in the future. But being a wide size 8 or in some cases (as with the shoes in the first outfit) size 9. It’s not going to be an easy task!

3 thoughts on “Outfits I Wore Earlier

    Snap.That.Curvy.Girl said:
    April 13, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    Both dresses are gorgeous!
    Snapthatcurvygirl.com

      Big Tall Tales said:
      April 13, 2014 at 8:16 pm

      Thank you! I’ve had that flowery one so long it might almost be vintage by now!

    Miss Busy said:
    April 18, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    This first dress would be perfect for a garden wedding. So lovely!

Leave a Reply

