Must Be My Age

Posted on

I think I’m getting old, I seem to spend more and more time thinking about the future. In November I will be turning 30 and I can’t help thinking about what I want to achieve out of life, what work I want to do, where I want to travel. The work part is the biggest thing for me at the moment. I would love to have a career that allows me to use my creative side more. This has come to various ideas of what I could do. One is that I could become a nail technician. I know that’s not exactly the most ambitious thing to want to be, but I do love my nails and doing nail art. I have been told I have a bit of an addiction when it comes to nail polish. So what if I have over 60 different colours and I’ve been told I have more than a local beauty place. It’s perfectly healthy!

Another career I have thought of, is taking my writing to a new level and actually try either writing stories (my mum has always said that I should write and illustrate children’s books) or maybe just write articles for magazines/websites.

I have also thought about becoming an Interior Designer. I love decorating. I have recently moved into a flat and would love to decorate it the way I’d like, but there are certain limits when it comes to renting. So for now I am just going to decorate with “stuff” rather than get the paint brush out. I am daydreaming about themes etc for my lounge as I type this in fact.

Whatever I decide to pursue, there is probably going to be some element of study going on. So I really have to make a decision, before I set myself down the wrong path. I know for sure, that I do not want to be working in a call centre for the rest of my life!

2 thoughts on “Must Be My Age

    theprettyplus said:
    April 18, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    I feel you on this post! I work in a sales call center. Good money, but not creative for the most part!!! I want moooore! -B
    theprettyplus.com

      Big Tall Tales said:
      April 18, 2014 at 7:06 pm

      Totally the same thing! I need to figure it out before I go crazy(er).

Leave a Reply

