Shop Your Stash – Batiste Smoothing Conditioning Mist

Posted on Updated on

Shop Your stash

After a bit of reading some other blogs on ye olde internets and came across the lovely Hollie’s blog over at Pretty Big Butterflies and she’s come up with this brilliant idea of having a rummage through stuff at home to make a review or blog post about. You can find her original post about it here.

This is my first post, and I have actually struggled a little to try and figure out what I want to blog first for this! But I have decided to take this opportunity to review my first beauty product.

DSCF0573

I bought Batiste Smoothing Conditioning Mist just as a random buy, as there was a 3 for 2 offer on, I thought I’d give it a try. I have really thick hair which is also wavy, which can be an awful combination at times. I’m always on the look out for things to try and tame the tresses with out having to break out the hair straighteners as it can take me 45 minutes to an hour to straighten it all over, and who has time for that kind of thing?! Plus, I actually like my hair being wavy sometimes, so straightening takes that away.

This Conditioning Mist, in a basic sense, works in a very similar way to the dry shampoo. Except, instead of putting it on the roots, you aim it mid length to the ends. The mist is very fine and doesn’t leave a white residue like the shampoo does, so it can be a bit hard to see if you’ve got everywhere. I tend to just go for the spray and hope approach, which seems to be working for me so far.

I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised on how well this works. It calms down the volume of my hair without compromising my waves and it a lot light than leave in conditioners, which I have used in the past to try and get a similar effect. As it’s dry, it’s great for last minute hair styling if you are running late for meeting friends etc.

I will definitely be stocking up on this next time it’s on offer, which I hope is soon as my can is starting to get low!

 

Here’s a list of all the other lovely people taking part in the Shop Your Stash blogging.

 

2 thoughts on “Shop Your Stash – Batiste Smoothing Conditioning Mist

    Hollie B (@PBbutterflies) said:
    May 22, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    ohhhh I love finding out about new products! thanks for joining hun. x

    […] So this is post number 2 for Shop Your Stash, as started by the lovely Hollie over at Pretty Big Butterflies. You can find my first SYS post here. […]

Leave a Reply

